Primary Care Transformation

The SSPC is currently undertaking a programme of work that aims to evaluate new models of Primary Care that are being tested across Scotland.  The programme is led by Professor Stewart Mercer and Dr Bridie Fitzpatrick at the University of Glasgow.  Other member universities and an affiliate member university are undertaking different case studies that will contribute to the overall national evaluation:

  • Advanced Nurse Practicitioners (University of Stirling, led by Margaret Maxwell)
  • MSK (University of Glasgow, led by Barbara Nicholl)
  • NHS Tayside (University of St Andrews, led by Frank Sullivan)
  • NHS Lanarkshire (University of Glasgow, led by Frances Mair)
  • NHS Ayrshire & Arran (University of Glasgow, led by Kate O'Donnell)
  • NHS Highlands & Islands (University of Highlands & Islands, led by Gill Hubbard & Annetta Smith)
  • Identifying Outcome Measures (University of Dundee, led by Bruce Guthrie)

Updates on this work are provided in our bi-annual newsletter Newsletter Summer 2017Winter Newsletter 2016Newsletter Summer 2016

Journal of Comorbidity

The SSPC is now affiliated with the journal of comorbidity. The journal will now offer a discounted article publication fee for SSPC members.